You are viewing a past event. Ticket sales are closed.
Existing user?
My Account

2nd "Energy Union Future Leaders" Academy

Under the auspices of Maroš Šefčovič, Vice-President, Energy Union, European Commission

Hosted by the Greek Energy Forum and ACT - A Division of Anatolia College.

Thessaloniki, Greece

12th-14th April 2019

(2019 speaker list soon to be published)


Keynote Speakers



Maroš Šefčovič - Vice-President, European Commission

Georgios Stathakis - Minister of Energy, Hellenic Republic


John Apsouris - General Counsel, Hellenic Petroleum

Yannis Bassias - Chairman, Hellenic Hydrocarbons Management Company

Athanasios Dagoumas - Professor, Piraeus University

Harry Damaskos - Associate, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

Dr. Nikolaos E. Farantouris, Jean Monnet Chair on EU Law and Policies, University of Piraeus

Joseph Florentin - Corporate Development Director, DESFA

Menelaos Ioannidis - CTO, Lightsource Labs

Nektaria Karakatsani - Board Member, Regulatory Agency of Energy (RAE) in Greece

Stavros Kokkinis, General Manager, Products Freight & Specialties Trading at Shell International Trading & Shipping Company

George Kremlis - Head of Unit, DG Environment, European Commission

Yanos Michopoulos, MD Europe, Oil & Gas, Authentix

Dr.Carole Nakhle - Founder and CEO, CRYSTOL

Ioannis Orfanos - Director, Green Value Associates

John Paravantis - Assistant Professor, University of Piraeus

Geoffrey Pyatt, Ambassador, US Embassy in Greece

Harris Synodinos - Deputy General Counsel, Director of Regulatory Framework and Property, PPC

Mira Todorovic Symeonides - Head of Energy Group, Rokas International Law Firm

Dr. Athanasios Tazedakis - CTO, Corinth Pipeworks SA

Petros Tratskas, Senior Originator, ENI

Severin Vartigov - Deputy CEO, Bulgarian Energy Holding

*Nick Frydas, Manager, ENTSOE

*Theodore Kitsakos, CEO, DEPA

*Dimitris Koufos, Associate Director, EBRD

*George Kokotis, Portfolio Manager, Cheniere

*Rikard Scoufias, fmr. Country Manager Greece, TAP

*Gerasimos Thomas, Deputy Director, DG Energy